Legendary Clark Sister @TwinkieClark Releases New Audio and Video Single “God Gave Me Favor”

Twinkie Clark - God Gave Me FavorDetroit, MI — Legendary Clark Sister Twinkie Clark has released a new audio and video single – “God Gave Me Favor” from her forthcoming CD LIVE & UNPLUGGED (on Larry Clark Gospel, LLC). The famed songwriter and Queen of the Hammond B3 recorded her new project at The Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History in Detroit, MI. The audio single is available on iTunes and Amazon now and is impacting radio stations across the U.S.

Twinkie launches her new single with an in-depth live interview on the Yolanda Adams Morning show on Tuesday, June 11 at 8:30AM CST. The official music video for “God Gave Me Favor” live, can be watched on Youtube and is a special uncut version that includes Twinkie’s emotional testimony of survival and recovery from a head-on car accident ten years ago.

LIVE & UNPLUGGED also features Twinkie in duet with sister Karen Clark-Sheard on “Speak Lord”, a Clark Sisters original and she’s joined by all of The Clark Sisters on “Hallelujah”, another classic Clark tune. The project marks the second in her catalog produced by nephew Larry Clark. LIVE & UNPLUGGED will be in stores this summer and available for digital pre-order on July 2.

Twinkie Clark is a living legend who continues to contribute great gospel music to our culture. She has had her compositions recorded and sampled by some of the Gospel greats and even secular artists such as Rev. James Cleveland, Jennifer Holliday, Al Green, James Moore, Donald Lawrence and the Tri-City Singers, Esther Smith, James Moss, Dave Hollister, Xscape, and Mary J. Blige. For her contributions to music, in 2012, Twinkie Clark was honored as a living legend by Dr. Judith McAllister, President of the International Music Department of the Church of God In Christ during the 105th International Holy Convocation of the Church of God In Christ in St. Louis, Missouri. Twinkie also received an honorary Doctorate of Scared Music from Dr. Tony V. Lewis, President of the Christian Bible Institute.

Twinkie Clark –  Live & Unplugged (Track List):
1) Great Is Thy Faithfulness
2) Hiya
3) God Gave Me Favor
4) Speak Lord ft. Karen Clark-Sheard
5) Fix Me
6) There Is A Word ft. Larry Clark
7) Bless That Wonderful Name
8) Hallelujah ft. The Clark Sisters
9) I’ll Keep the Faith
10) Awake Oh Zion
11) Hallelujah Praise Break
12) Jesus Is A Love Song

Coming Summer 2013

Radio Contact: Damon D Stewart
312-907-7761 / dstewart@igatalentmgmt.com

Booking Contact: Larry Clark
313-971-4484 / larryclarkgospel@yahoo.com


If you liked this post, say thanks by sharing it!

wordpress hit counter